Crazy Demands of a Two Year Old

Here’s a selection of the demands I get to hear – some more regularly than others. A couple are from different children or are made up (I’m sure I’ll never be asked for a horse!). Seriously though, I do get to hear the most ridiculous demands:

“Daddy I want a horse!”.

“I want to drive the car!”.

“That’s mine!” (Any object whatsoever).

“I want to watch your tablet!” (4.32AM).

“I want a rainbow!”.

“I want cake!” (All day at random times).

“I want one of those for Christmas!”

I suppose being two years old gives you artistic license to conjure up a demand of any level to your ever serving parents. You can basically ask for anything and most of the time you might get what you want, so why not push it to the limits?

To be fair, Toddler E has never really pushed it too far but we do frequently have to supply her with Muslin Cloth Blankets. This is perfectly normal, right? Linus in ‘Charlie Brown’ couldn’t do without his security blanket, so this must be a mainstream necessity of any child…

Actually Toddler E will reject a blanket it is doesn’t have a label. You know, the washing label with the instructions on it, maybe a brand name or material composition list. This is important stuff! You can’t be calm without this. You cannot go to bed without this. It’s completely against the rules! This simple requirement can cause havoc sometimes.

What demands do your kids ask for? Are they normal or are they on an astronomical level? 😂

If you liked this post, please remember to Follow, Like, Subscribe for more Daddycated content. Thanks again for reading my humble blog.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Crazy Demands of a Two Year Old

Leave a comment